Ponderings: Mood change

It’s funny how our emotions can change in a matter of minutes isn’t it? One minute I will feeling happy topped with all the inner squeals and next minute I find myself filling low and empty all over again. When people ask if I like dawn or dusk better, I like to reply dusk, because I like to end the day on a high note than to start the day on one, because there is a lot of time and opportunities after dawn for things to screw up the day.

I had intended to post this traveller’s notebook spread on Instagram, but had scrolled through my Instagram feed first. Ever since I’ve been adding people within my social circle on Instagram, I’ve found myself much more self conscious of the things I’ve posted because people I know would see them. Silly I know, but I’ve still got a long way to go before I’m completely comfortable with sharing my true self with the people I know than the strangers I don’t. 

image
A spread from my Midori Traveller's notebook. Each page are done on separate days.

The spread features heavily on watercolour scripting and I’m proud to say that I have reached the stage of liking the way I script my phrases after the down beginner’s phase where things don’t turn out the way you imagined it. I attempted a rainbow hue on the right page.. only to find out after I’ve started that I’ve begun with the wrong colour. But I made it work around the idea by following the colour wheel. Pleased to day that the colour transition improved as I scripted too so that’s definitely a new skill to add to my watercolour scripting.

Talking about crafting and colours made me spirits lift again. I find it odd how my emotions change so easily, but I’m not complaining, as long as I still have something to depend on to lift myself up again. Does crafting means more to you than just crafting too?

Leave a Reply

