December’s Instagram 2015

Here’s a look at my craft related Instagram posts from the month of December! As mentioned in a previous post, I didn’t do much art in the month but there were still plenty of crafty things, particularly the arrival of new supplies!

Photobook
I made this Photobook a couple of months back and it arrived on my doorstep right after my finals ended! Talk about reward for hard work ^^ This is from Photobook Worldwide, and is my third photobook from the company. I have been very pleased with the quality of photobook, and is getting better at making them! I have taken to making photobooks for travel trips because I can get flexibility to size the photos, crop photos, and to add text and notations all in one application, which is a lot easier than handmaking my own travel album.
Studio Calico Ferris Wheel kit
My first kit that I ordered from Studio Calico! There were some issues with shipping so the kit didn’t arrive until months later. I always drool over the SC kits, but could never bring myself to subscribe to them because of the price (conversion rate) and shipping costs. I only bought this because past kits were on sale and I spent a long time deciding which one I want to get. I haven really started using the kit yet but I am looking forward to it!
Carved stamps: numbers
This was my first attempts at carving a number set. I have gotten a set of stamp carving tools from my friends for my birthday and decided to do a set of numbers because I am lacking in a good solid set of number stamps. It turned out to be easier than expected, and I did these five numbers in two nights, spending about 1-2 hours each night. I have since completed the whole set of numbers but I didn’t post any pictures of those.
Leave a Reply

